Super Nutritious Green Smoothie

Working through Keto and I love it! I am still struggling with my calories, as in I am eating entirely too much. Working through it though.

One thing I have missed with this new lifestyle is my green smoothies. Well, thanks to my MIL, I have now found a green smoothie that not only fits into my daily carb intake but is ridiculously healthy too!

So, for anyone interested, here we go:

GreenyGreen There are 2 things I intentionally left out:

  • 1T organic coconut oil
  • 1 handful raw nuts (pecans, almonds, etc)

When I add those 2 items it brings the calorie intake near 600, and carbs a bit to high for my liking. However, I will admit, it did taste better with these items.

Another suggestion, if this is not filling enough, is to add half an avocado. I have yet to try this. But plan to once I get my calories under control.

The combination of this and my bulletproof coffee gives me a little too many calories in the morning. So the next thing I am going to try is putting the smoothie ingredients – minus the milk – in my coffee and see how that turns out. I won’t lie, it’s sounds disgusting, but it’s worth a try!

Leave a comment