Positive Changes

Anyone who knows me or reads this blog knows I have tried a few different things to try to lose weight and live healthier lifestyle. Well, I’ve finally found it!

I went to a class called Pound one night. After class I wanted to ask the instructor a few questions. We got to talking and she mentioned something about this thing called PiYo. I had tried it once and liked it. Apparently enough to get myself into a 60-day PiYo Challenge. I believe this is the best thing I could have ever done for myself!

This challenge comes with all the 30-minute workouts you need (YES – you get to work out from home!), a customizable meal plan, tape measure, and more. I was already familiar with the “container” system introduced with the 21-day Fix. So when I was reading the meal plan for PiYo it seemed to make sense to use the containers to help out.

21DayFixResults

The combination of using these containers, plan my food for a week, and prep my food on Sundays has made it so easy for me to get my butt back in gear with eating right – health – not just counting calories. On top of that these PiYo workouts were a kick in the butt. They were fun but man did they work my body. I still have 2 1/2 more weeks to go and a totally stoked about it! (Focus T25 is next!)

The picture of my shoulder is 3-4 weeks into the program. I was actually taking the picture as a before picture. But then, when I saw it, I nearly bounced through the roof! I didn’t even know I had muscles there! lol!

Needles to say; it’s a great feeling to find something that works! Something I feel like I’m a part of!

Leave a Reply

