Workout when you can

Busy, busy day today!
I – personally – am a not a fan of working out in the morning. There are a ton of benefits when you make your workout a morning routine, but I still can’t/won’t get up early enough to do it. 🙂
TodayIsMyTomorrow
Anyway, I knew it was going to be near impossible to get a workout in with today’s schedule. So guess what I did?! Yup, worked out in the morning before doing anything else. Nothing to distract me, nothing to keep me tied up too long to get it done.
It was a little difficult this morning – not a morning person 😉 BUT I am so glad I did. My post workout high still hit head on. I don’t want to go back to bed like I did before I worked out. I am very focused this morning; been more productive in the last 2.5 hrs that I have been in a 5 hour period lately. It’s wonderful!
Being a mother of 5 (4 at home) and working a full time job it’s hard to get any me time in. But I made myself a priority this year and make that time. If I can do it so can you! It may seem impossible, but I promise you, making yourself your #1 priority and cutting out that “me” time for yourself will change your life! Try it for a day, a week, a month. Make a habit of it! 😀 I promise you, you won’t regret it!
Leave a Reply

